• Biography

    Helen started writing songs when she was very young, influenced by 80’s artists like Nick Kershaw, Kate Bush, The Carpenters, The Police and loads more!

    She started recording age 13 at the School of Sound Recording in Manchester. After leaving school, she met Shovell, songwriter and percussionist for the band M People who was working on a project where he needed female vocals. she did quite a bit with Shovell, and from there, she got session work with other high profile bands at the time, and she was asked to support Leo Sayer on a 30 date tour, just piano/vocal. It was a good while ago now! but it’s thanks to that tour that she still feels privileged to have performed in many of the major theatre venues in cities across the UK.

    After the tour Helen signed to a publishing company in London and a Danish record label to put out some dance/trance singles under different aliases!, which had chart success in Europe. These opportunities led to some great co-writes and travelling… to Mumbai, Miami, New York, Ibiza, Thailand, Holland and Germany.

    Over the years Helen has recorded 6 albums, toured again with Vini Reilly (Durutti Column), performing for BBC Radio 6 live and XFM. Helen’s worked with bands and artists from Joyclyn Brown, to sections of The BBC Philharmonic Orchestra.

    Helen is currently working with brilliant writer/producer Chris Hughes, in Oscillate Studio in Manchester’s Northern Quarter. Chris and Helen are working on happy vibes… good honest pop songs! She is performing around Manchester wherever she can.

  • Song list

    Set list

    Piano + Vocals

    • Earned it (The Weekend)
    • Where have you been (Rhianna)
    • Look Good for ya (Selena Gomez)
    • Good Thing (mine)
    • Running (Beyonce and Naughty Boy)
    • Love me like you do (Ellie Goulding)
    • Lay it all on me (Ed Sheeran and Rudimental)
    • Titanium (David Guetta ft Sia)
    • Chandelier (Sia)
    • Hotline Bling (Drake)
    • Played (mine)
    • I won’t look back (Robyn)
    • Wildest Dreams (Taylor Swift)

    Backing tracks

    • Uptown Funk (Mark Ronson/Bruno Mars)
    • I’m Every Woman (Witney Houston)
    • Kiss From a Rose (Seal)
    • Valerie (Amy Winehouse version)
    • Umbrella (Rhianna)
    • Crazy (Knarls Barclay)
    • Happy (Pharell Williams)
    • Rather Be (Clean Bandit/Jess Glynn)
    • Billionaire (Bruno Mars)
    • Sugar /or ‘Animals (Maroon 5)
    • Man in the mirror (Michael Jackson)