Disco Freak

  • Biography

    Disco Freak Band are a 5-piece Merseyside based professional band paying tribute to all the great disco classics. The line-up is guitar, bass, drums, keyboards and an excellent female singer from Australia – Sarina Jennings (one of the busiest freelance singers in the Sydney area before she came to the U.K.)

    The band was formed in Feb 2011 and plays a well arranged set of songs that include classic tracks by Chic, Sister Sledge, Stevie Wonder, Michael Jackson, Earth Wind & Fire, Rose Royce, Heatwave and many many more.

    This is a top-class act and perfect entertainment for corporate events, weddings, holiday parks, social clubs, military establishments, themed weekends or indeed for any event where a quality act is paramount.

    Disco music has never been out of focus and appeals to a huge audience of all ages.

    We also offer a medley of Tamla and Soul hits for any clients who like a mixed evening of music, albeit it is the Disco Classics that pack the dance-floor!

    There are no retro outfits with this act, just pure musicianship and well rehearsed/linked songs. We believe this band to be a “cut above the rest” that plays it’s repertoire with true authenticity using top-class musicians to deliver a fine two hour set of timeless classics.

  • Song list

    Set list

    • Le Freak
    • Good Times
    • Bad Girls
    • Lost In Music
    • Boogie Oogie Oogie
    • Car Wash
    • September
    • Let’s Groove
    • Back To My Roots
    • Thinking Of You
    • Boogie Nights
    • I Wish
    • Superstition
    • I’m Coming Out
    • Upside Down
    • To Be Real
    • Let’s Go Round Again
    • We Are Family
    • Rock With You
    • Somebody Else’s Guy
    • Shake Your Body Down To The Ground
    • Ladies Night

    Plus many more…